LG ICC Awards 2009 , Cricket ICC Annual Awards, Dhoni and Gambhir Winners

The LG ICC Awards 2009 (6th Awards Ceremony) will be held on 1st October 2009 in Johannesburg in South Africa.
Based on performances in last 1 year (August 13 2008-August 24 2009), the LG ICC Awards 2009 presented in association with FICA, considers players and officials for prestigious cricketing awards.

The nominations were made by a five-member selection panel headed by former West Indies captain Clive Lloyd.The panel also included former cricketers Anil Kumble of India, Mudassar Nazar of Pakistan, Bob Taylor of England and New Zealand’s Stephen Fleming.

ICC Test Player of the Year Award - Gautam Gambhir

ICC ODI Player of the Year Award - MS Dhoni

ICC Cricketer Of The Year Award - Mitchell Johnson

ICC Spirit Of Cricket Award ‘09 - New Zealand

ICC Emerging Player of the Year Award ‘09 - Australia’s Peter Siddle

Twenty20 International Performance of the Year Award - Sri Lanka’s Tillakaratne Dilshan for his 96 not out off 57 balls against the West Indies in the semi-final of the ICC World Twenty20 at The Oval.

Associate & Affiliate Player of the Year ‘09 - William Porterfield

ICC Umpire of The Year Award - Pakistan’s Aleem Dar

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Virender Sehwag and Yuvraj Singh have been named in the ICC ODI team of the Year ‘09. Dhoni is also declared Captain of ICC Test World XI.

Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar & MS Dhoni have been included in the ICC Test Team of the Year ‘09.

ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year - Claire Taylor

World Test Team of the Year: Gautam Gambhir (India), Andrew Strauss (England), AB de Villiers (South Africa), Sachin Tendulkar (India), Thilan Samaraweera (Sri Lanka), Michael Clarke (Australia), MS Dhoni (India), Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh), Mitchell Johnson (Australia), Stuart Broad (England), Dale Steyn (South Africa), Harbhajan Singh (India, 12th man).

World ODI Team of the Year: Virender Sehwag (India), Chris Gayle (West Indies), Kevin Pietersen (England), Tillakaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka), Yuvraj Singh (India), Martin Guptill (New Zealand), MS Dhoni (India), Andrew Flintoff (England), Nuwan Kulasekara (Sri Lanka), Ajantha Mendis (Sri Lanka), Umar Gul (Pakistan), 12th man: Thilan Thushara (Sri Lanka).

ICC Annual Awards 2009 Complete List, WInners and Nominations
Previous Post Next Post