DC Vs KKR IPL-3 Match Highlights, Scores, 2010 Live Scores - TelecomBuzz - Telecom News, Mobile Fixes & Troubleshoots


Post Top Ad

DC Vs KKR IPL-3 Match Highlights, Scores, 2010 Live Scores

A stunning display of powerful batting from Angelo Matthews and Owais Shah guided Kolkata Knight Riders to a comprehensive 11-run win over defending champions Deccan Chargers in the opening match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) here Friday.

Chasing 162, Deccan Chargers could made 150 for seven in 20 overs after skipper Adam Gilchrist scored 54 of 35 balls. South African Charl Langeveldt picked up two wickets each while Ishant Sharma, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Angelo Matthews, Brad Hodge and Murali Kartik got wicket apiece.

Put in to bat first, Matthews (65 not out) and Shah (58 not out) played a blazing 130-run partnership as Knight Riders recovered from a poor start.

Matthews slammed four sixes and five fours in his 46-ball innings and was also adjudged the Man of the Match. Shah, who played for Delhi Daredevils in the last two editions, gave him good company and hit three sixes and three fours in his 46-ball knock.

Mattews and Shah were on a rampage as 69 runs came up in the last five overs as Knight Riders achieved a competitve target on board.

Gilchrist and V.V.S. Laxman (22) gave the title holders a stable start, but the defending champions paid a heavy price for the poor shot selection of their batsmen. 

Follow Us

Post Top Ad